Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Should I apply now or just retake?

PeaceofmindPeaceofmind Alum Member
edited August 2019 in General 446 karma

My January score is 15x,Canceled scores for all my prior attempts. LSAC GPA 3.5x. International student but have a bachelor’s and master’(GPA3.73) from the US.
My husband works in NY so I really hope to get in Fordham this year. But based on my stats I’m afraid I don’t have much chance. Should I just apply for Fordham now and some other target (Cardozo) and safeties (Brooklyn,Touro ) to get a sense of how admission officers view me, and retake in March ?
Or should I just retake and not apply to anywhere?
My hubby suggests me apply to WUSTL to get a sense, too. Is there any point for me to do that? I’m obviously below their bottoms .
A bit about my LSAT situation: I have been studying since June 2017. English is not my first language and I burned a lot of PTs untimed. Prior to January LSAT my PT scores in December were: 164,168,171, (but they’re very old PTs) then my husband had to relocate so I spent a lot of time packing/cleaning/ watching my 2 yr old during holidays. And when I resumed to prep again in January my PT score dropped : 159, then 164 the week before test (these are recent PTs btw), but the week before test my son got very sick so I had to take care of him full time with very limited time studying, and I got sick on the test day. So I definitely think I can do better, but I also burned out all the new PTs and most of the old PTs, too.
Please give me some advice on what to do next! Thank you!

Comments

• FixedDiceFixedDice Member
    1804 karma

My January score is 159, 77percentile. Canceled scores for all my prior attempts. LSAC GPA 3.5x. [...]