Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Study tips

mincey_brandymincey_brandy Free Trial Member

I’ve began studying for the September LSAT. Where do I even begin? I only have enough money for self study other than taking practice tests at my university.I’m new to this app any study tips would be great.

Comments

• MissChanandlerMissChanandler Alum Member Sage
    3256 karma

It's going to be a little tricky without purchasing anything at all, but there are still lots of things that you can do. If you can't afford anything at all, that's understandable, but if you can save up and spend a hundred bucks or so you'll be much better off. With a hundred dollars you could buy:

The LSAT Trainer (I've never personally used it but I know that a lot of people recommend it) for 40 dollars

and

2 of the more recent 10 Actual LSAT books- exactly what it sounds like. This would get you twenty full practice tests.

With these you could go through the Trainer, PT 20 tests, and use the free logic games videos that 7sage offers. Once you have done a PT, you can foolproof the games. This means that by the end of it you would have foolproofed eighty games.

You wouldn't have to purchase these all at once either- start with the Trainer, and while you're using it save up the 25 dollars for one of the ten actuals, then once you're going through those save up for the next set. This situation isn't completely ideal of course, but for a low low budget I think you could still get a lot of progress out of it. If you can save up and spend a little more, the basic 7sage course is a very reasonably priced investment. It can be hard to cough up a few hundred bucks, especially if you're a poor college student, but the investment could literally earn you thousands of dollars worth of scholarships.