Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

How to Get Through Core Curriculum Fast!!!

Hi!

So I have heard a lot of people are able to work through the lessons/core curriculum pretty quickly and I would like to know how. I previously studied for the LSAT all last summer working myself up from a 147 to a 158, so I'm familiar with the basic, but wanted to refresh myself so I started from the beginning. I am new to 7Sage. I took the August 2020 LSAT and completely choked. After I recovered from that traumatizing experience I finally have the courage to pick up the study materials again. I plan on retaking the LSAT in August and November, but I'm not able to keep up with the suggest schedule, because of all the time it takes me to get through the practice sets. Is there a method you guys use or do you just skip the practice sets? #Help

Comments

• tashanehrutashanehru Member
    10 karma

i went thru the core curriculum in 3 weeks and got a 167 on the january test by basically just weighing my own confidence! i went over the basic material and once it came time for the video explanation questions/practice tests i would base the amount of time i spent on it on how much the concept made sense to me. if i looked at all the video questions and immediately got the correct answer without watching the video, it didn't feel necessary to do all the sets! similarly my RC has always been decently strong so i put that off as not getting through it all would not make or break my score the way not understanding the LGs would. i would recommend specifically revisiting the areas of the test you struggle with first (whether that's overall section or type of question) and strengthening them before spending time on areas you feel more confident or perform more consistently in,

• ishaw18ishaw18 Member
    112 karma