User Avatar
anjkumar87857
Joined
Apr 2025
Subscription
Free

Hi all,

I'm struggling with the translation of "cannot."

In an In/Out game if A & B "cannot" be together, then:

  • is A (--) not B and B (--) not A (or rather, is a biconditional relationship necessarily created)? because they are always apart/never together?
  • In a Grouping game, if A & B "cannot" be together, then:

  • is a negate necessary the only result? - is A ---> not B and B --> A?
  • User Avatar

    Thursday, Jun 14 2018

    anjkumar87857

    PT7.S2.G3 - Each of seven judges voted for

    Hi team,

    A quick question about JY's reasoning on this one:

    One of his sub-game boards reads:

    In: C/L

    Out: C/L

    Floaters: M/M/L

    But wouldn't the contrapositive of the first rule make this untrue?

    M/M --> C/C/L

    not M/not M --> not C/not C/not L

    So, the correct sub-game board would be:

    In: C/L/M

    Out: C/L/M

    Floater: L

    Am I missing something?

    Admin note: edited title

    https://classic.7sage.com/lsat_explanations/lsat-7-section-2-game-3/

    Confirm action

    Are you sure?