.
- Joined
- Apr 2025
- Subscription
- Free
@ said:
@
In this case only C must be true.
We have to put S 4th.
------ / ------- / ------ / ---S---
Since S is in, we have to kick O out. (if O goes in S can't)
Then we know H/T are both in but not next to each other. H/T have to go in slot 1 and 3. H can go 1 or 3 and T can go 1 or 3. We do this so they are not next to each other.
--h or t--- / ------ / --h or t-- / --s--
Since h or t has to go 3rd then J is out. This leaves M as our only letter to separate h and t. So M must go 2nd.
which other answer do you see as correct?
We saw letter B as the correct answer because J has to be 3rd.
I'm currently looking at a logic game question and one of the following constraints stated: "If J is included in the tour, it must be visited third." My question is: Does the "must" guarantee the J to be 3rd on the tour or does the "if" rule determines the J to be optional?
Thank you guys. We got it now (: