Re-taking the test - What should I do differently

Hannah56Hannah56 Alum Member
in General 224 karma

Hi,
I took the June test but I will probably need to re-take so I will start studying. Last time I studied from the LSAT Trainer and then signed up for 7sage and watched about 60% of CC. the last month I spent on PT, BR, light drilling. My BR score was in the 173+ range. but my actual PT score was about 20 points lower. My question is: should I purchase another prep material, say PowerScore, or should I focus on PT only. My biggest weakness is RC, English is my second language, and I used to struggle with timing in all sections.
seeking your advice, especially from the re-takers, what was your study strategy? did you do something dramatically different in your prep? and what was the point increase in the actual test between the 2 actual scores?

Thanks,

Comments

• akistotleakistotle Member 🍌🍌
    edited June 2017 9377 karma

Hi @Hannah56 !

You should definitely watch 100% of CC and drill more!

Also you should stay away from PowerScore (lol). They will only confuse you. I would recommend that you upgrade to Ultimate+ so that you can get more drilling materials.

If you are not getting -0 on LG, you should fool proof all the games using LG Bundle (PT1-35)

Good luck :)

• NotMyNameNotMyName Alum Member Sage
    5320 karma

I will be a retaker this year.

When I look back on my first first round of preparation, it was a superficial approach without much comprehension of the underlying principles. I didn't BR (didn't even know what it was) and I just figured "If I keep seeing these questions enough, I'll get it.". My score was disspointing and I'm in the midst of my second round of studying.