PT 38: 176 -- Normally mid160s

Madssssss L.Madssssss L. Alum Member

Hi all!
I just finished PT 38 and scored a 176, BR 179. These are absolutely wild scores for me, as I average around 165. I am studying for a retake in September, after scoring a 161 in June.
I am reminding myself this it is an outlier score, but noting that I am capable of it (somehow). Typically, I struggle with RC, can foolproof LG (though potentially missing 1-3 stupid questions, or a really hard game stumping me), and am I seeing lots of improvement on LR lately (missing 2-5 per section normally).
Thoughts? How should I approach/adjust my attitude after this score?
P.S. Planning another PT tomorrow, so that will be added to the bag-- taking 2-3 per week until Sept.

Comments

• conrad.pconrad.p Member
    edited July 2017 48 karma

Either you got lucky or something clicked and you're doing great. Don't be discourage about the former if it happens. Good luck! PS: I had a normal score for 38.

• AlexAlex Alum Member
    23929 karma

@"Madeline L." said:
    Hi all!
    I just finished PT 38 and scored a 176, BR 179. These are absolutely wild scores for me, as I average around 165. I am studying for a retake in September, after scoring a 161 in June.
    I am reminding myself this it is an outlier score, but noting that I am capable of it (somehow). Typically, I struggle with RC, can foolproof LG (though potentially missing 1-3 stupid questions, or a really hard game stumping me), and am I seeing lots of improvement on LR lately (missing 2-5 per section normally).
    P.S. Planning another PT tomorrow, so that will be added to the bag-- taking 2-3 per week until Sept.

If you just finished a PT, I wouldn't do another one just quite yet. I'm sure there's something you could work on besides just another PT. Doing PTs back to back can lead to burnout and overall just obsessing about your score, instead of actually improving.