Need advice on next step - after studying for 10 months

eesLSAT2017eesLSAT2017 Alum Member
in General 59 karma

So I take the LSAT on September 16. I started studying in late December with a cold diagnostic preptest (1) of 162. Reading comprehension was my strongest subject, I missed no more than three for an entire set (4 passages/complete pt) for the first 6 months of studying. Since December I've studied the logic games bible, the logical reasoning bible, done quite a few drills of logic games and logical reasoning, completed the core curriculum, and taken a number of pts. I'm currently taking a PowerScore in person course and supplementing it with additional pts and drills (I'm struggling to complete all of the homework before each class period, so I may have to cut back on the additional studying). The instructor has told me in class that I'm analyzing myself away from the correct answer in some cases. And sometimes I've noticed that my science background leads me to too critically analyze a science question (for example, I crossed off an answer choice about the virulence of a disease because of an improper assumption that I made from real world application - I know, dumb. But one of my weaknesses is clearly separating every day knowledge from not.) My general trend has been an upward one, hovering around 165-166, then two weeks ago I made a 172 on pt36. It felt great! But must have been fake. Now I've gotten 162 on two preptests in a row and am finding myself increasingly frustrated. My reading comprehension is more around -4 and -6 per pt, and I had been doing great on logic games, rarely worse than -1/pt, then on the last preptest I missed 8 in lg! I feel like I'm trending in the wrong direction at the last second, and running out of time. Obviously I want to be above 172, and looking at t14 schools. I'm terrified I'm only going to hit 162 and wind up at Bart's School of Law because I can't pay for anything else. I'm panicking and I don't know what to do. I