Random Drop in Score - Outlier???

mel_emm8mel_emm8 Free Trial Member
in General 39 karma

Someone please please tell me this is just an anomaly and that everything is going to be okay lol (seriously freaking out here)

I scored a 157 today on PT #69, my lowest score since the second week of May (when I started studying).

When I started studying I was consistently in the low 160s and now I have been consistently scoring in the mid 160s for the past month or so, and so I feel a bit blindsided by this score, especially because I felt confident about the LR sections and I got 16/25 on one and 20/25 on the other. I kind of knew I messed up on the LG section as I ran out of time (which hasn't happened in months). I feel like it may be because I've been super tired this week and I wrote the test after an 8 hour work shift, but it'd be nice to hear some reassurance!

Also, if this happened to you, any advice on where to go from here?

Comments

• LSATcantwinLSATcantwin Alum Member Sage
    13286 karma

Ignore it and move on. Seriously, all it's going to do is hurt you to linger on a low score. Blind review, look at what you missed, learn from the mistakes and move on. Everyone see fluctuations in score. It could be something as simple as being tired, to burn out, to a hard test. Dwelling on a single bad score won't help you improve. It happens to everyone

• AlexAlex Alum Member
    23929 karma

@mel_explainable said:
    Someone please please tell me this is just an anomaly and that everything is going to be okay lol (seriously freaking out here)

I scored a 157 today on PT #69, my lowest score since the second week of May (when I started studying).