Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

What are some of the newer changes to the modern LSAT?

doyouevenLSATdoyouevenLSAT Core Member
edited December 2017 in General 609 karma

So, I am close to being done drilling LRs from 1-20 (21-30 going to save), then going to start doing LR sections individually timed from 30-50 (not all going to save some for drilling and full PT).

At the same time I am fool-proofing Games 1-35 (6-10 games; 1-3 sections), as well as 1-2 un-timed RC sections a day.

I am studying FT until the Feb exam, my concern is on the new LSATs I have read there are some differences, such as rule substitution on games, and with RC i have not yet ran into comparison passages.

Essentially, if anyone could suggest when these changes occur and what PTs i should have as "must-do" to study at least a few weeks before the exam, so i can start to get a feel for them.

my goal is 2 PTs a week for January combined with drilling, fool-proofing, BR.

update: i just found some information on this in the CC buried between PTs. Any advice would still be welcomed.

Comments

• AlexAlex Alum Member
    edited December 2017 23929 karma

@doyouevenLSATbruh said:
    So, I am close to being done drilling LRs from 1-20 (21-30 going to save), then going to start doing LR sections individually timed from 30-50 (not all going to save some for drilling and full PT).

At the same time I am fool-proofing Games 1-35 (6-10 games; 1-3 sections), as well as 1-2 un-timed RC sections a day.

I am studying FT until the Feb exam, my concern is on the new LSATs I have read there are some differences, such as rule substitution on games, and with RC i have not yet ran into comparison passages.

Essentially, if anyone could suggest when these changes occur and what PTs i should have as "must-do" to study at least a few weeks before the exam, so i can start to get a feel for them.