Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Beyond Frustrated with Logic Games

stephenharrelson08stephenharrelson08 Free Trial Member

As you can probably tell from my tone, i’m extremely frustrated with the logic games section. I’ve been practing for 7 months now and have seen very little improvement. I’m taking around 13:30-14:30 minutes to finsih an AVERAGE level game. I’ve read through the LG Bible once, and i’ve gone back and reread several of the chapters at least twice now. I’ve been doing the foolproof method for 3 months, and my timing has barely decreased on new games. My study schedule is as follows: Monday (basic linear), Tuesday (advanced linear), and Wedneaday (grouping). Each one of these days I do one new game 6 times and then do it once more the next day. After doing it several times, I see things like inferences I didn’t the first time and end up completely understanding the game (and therefore my time decreases each tome I do it). I’ve learned that a lot of games can basically be solved up front by realizing how key, limited infernces can limit the number of possible boards, etc; this helps my timing a lot when i’m able to do it. However, i’m still not seeing the progress I need. I need a solid 162 for my top school. I’m almost where I need to be on LR and RC, but i’m just not improving on LG. I would absolutely hate for this section to keep me from my goal.

Comments

• studyingandrestudyingstudyingandrestudying Core Member
    5254 karma

What's your accuracy like? Keep up the practicing. I think you're going to get better.

• stephenharrelson08stephenharrelson08 Free Trial Member
    36 karma

Accuracy is decent. At most I might miss one or two. On many I go -0.

36 karma