Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Taking a long time BRing and stark contrast between old and newer PTs

Regis_Phalange63Regis_Phalange63 Alum Member
edited April 2018 in General 1058 karma

Hey y'all :) I have two quick questions for those of you who, preferably, have bidden farewell to the LSAT after beasting out recently.

First of all, I used to be super impatient with having to wait until thorough BR was over years ago when I was studying for this test. So as much as I wanted to brainwash myself that I was BRing, as soon as I finished a PT, I rushed to the last page and started checking answers. Looking back, I know I shot myself in the foot. (I ended up not taking the LSAT that year. Smart choice.)

Years have passed since then. I started studying a couple of months ago and this time things have changed. I AM TAKING IT REALLY SLOW WHEN IT COMES TO PTs. So I'd do a timed LR or RC section(with a scantron!) and sometimes I check my answers a day or EVEN TWO DAYS LATER. In between, I am writing down how I separated conclusions and premises, any assumptions/patterns/trap answer choices I have noticed that repeatedly occur on the test, which answer choices particularly confused me and WHY I fell for the trap answer choices and HOW I would counter differently if I were to do it again etc. Only then, do I check the answers. Yes, I do this for almost every question except for super obvious MP questions or questions that I was 100% confident with that it took me 10 seconds to finish. As you know very well, this entire process even for a single LR or RC section really takes a long time. Half a day is the minimum on a single timed section. The thing is sometimes I feel as though I'm too comfortable with the waiting process. Is taking a day or two between timed sections laudable or am I taking it too slowly? Granted, taking a long time BRing doesn't always necessarily lead to awesome results but what