Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Should I take the June 2018 LSAT

mjmonte17mjmonte17 Alum Member
in General 757 karma

Hi everyone,

I recently joined the ultimate+ course after using the "lawschooli Mastermind" program for about 6 months (wish I had found 7sage earlier). Although I did establish a solid foundation on all aspects of the LSAT using the Mastermind program, I still have a few significant gaps in learning. I have already signed up for the June 2018 test and can still take it if I choose. As of right now, I am not PTing in my desired score range of at least 165. Since I am not a complete beginner at the LSAT, I plan on using the September 2018 test as my new date (assuming my PT score follows).

Would it be a bad idea to take the June 2018 test, knowing that I am not PTing in my desired range, in order to get over the feeling of taking the real test? (Basically overcoming "1st test anxiety") Since my plan is to be fully prepared by September I want the September test to go as smoothly as possible. Basically my idea for taking the June test would be to see what doing the real thing feels like apart from my full PT testing practice. Should I take the June test, knowing I am not as prepared as I should be, OR wait until September when I am hopefully PTing in my desired score range? Any advice is appreciated!

Comments

• testfromawaytestfromaway Alum Member
    280 karma

Testing is expensive and inconvenient. If there's any chance at all you could get the score you want, you could test just to see if you get there. Otherwise, I don't know about you, but I'd feel kind of demoralized if I got a score back that disappointed me, even if I had tried to tell myself that this was a low -stakes trial run, on top of the effort and money that you'd be spending just for kicks and giggles.