Hello!!

brizzle525brizzle525 Alum Member
in Off-topic 139 karma

Hi, everyone! I have been lurking on the boards for a while, and want to finally reach out and say hello. A little about me ... I'm a military spouse living in Japan, and prepping for the October LSAT (when it is offered here in Asia). I started studying in January of this year, using the Powerscore books, which did help some. My very first PT was a 155, and after 5 good months of studying, I tend to score in the mid 160s (my last PT today was a 166). I am starting the 7Sage CC in hopes of really maximizing my score on the October test. We will leave Japan next May, and my goal is to be ready to start law school in fall 2019. I am older (I'll be 36 at the end of this month) and mother to one amazing daughter, who is 9. My husband's time in the Air Force is winding down, and pretty much works out that his last 3 years of service will be the 3 years I'll be in law school. I'm excited...I'm terrified...I've got all of the emotions! But I really have appreciated this community, and had already started to incorporate some of the techniques in my studying. I decided to spend these last 3 months giving it my very best effort by following the curriculum so that I can rock it on test day.

Nice to "meet" y'all and I look forward to participating in the forums and learning/sharing with you!

Comments

• LCMama2017LCMama2017 Alum Member
    2134 karma