Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

I need help formulating a study schedule

Bianca1234-1Bianca1234-1 Alum Member
in General 69 karma

So my current method of study I feel hasn't been the most efficient. What I was doing was rotating the sections that I worked on every few weeks. I'd do 1 or two sections and blind review either right after or the following day. I feel like I may get more out of maybe rotating each day rather than every two weeks, but I have no experience doing so. Has this worked out for anyone? What other methods do you suggest?

Comments

• Adam HawksAdam Hawks Alum Member
    990 karma

That seems like it is ok, 1-2 timed sections a day with a BR. Don't do more than 2 tests a week and take a full one once every two weeks.

I think the issue may lie with your BR. How is your BR? Do you understand why you do not understand why the right answer is right? Are you journaling answers that you do not understand?

Keep a journal for all the wrong LR questions and even RC passages. Relax and you'll do fine.

https://media.giphy.com/media/sRiARHYSPJXDq/giphy.gif

• samantha.ashley92samantha.ashley92 Alum Member
    1777 karma

When are you testing? Are you struggling with a particular section?

• NotMyNameNotMyName Alum Member Sage
    5320 karma

I studied 4 hours per day. For the last few months, each day I would foolproof 2 LG sections, take a timed LR/RC section, and BR the timed section from the previous day. I would also review my binder of LR questions which gave me difficulty for 15 minutes.

I took a PT every 10 days. BRing a PT would take me about 5-6 days. So the above was done between that BR and the next PT.

• Bianca1234-1Bianca1234-1 Alum Member
    69 karma

@"samantha.ashley92" said:
    When are you testing? Are you struggling with a particular section?