At an impasse - low 160's

JJML1993JJML1993 Free Trial Member
in General 18 karma

I've been studying full-time for the past month and a half and began studying casually using the powerscore books and LSAT Trainer in early June. I'm relatively new to 7Sage but have been relying on the LG videos a ton and found them to be so helpful.

I had initially planned to sit for the September exam but with only three and a half weeks remaining, I'm positive I'll have to postpone until November. In my last five exams, I've scored 165, 162, 162, 161, and 160. My LG has become much stronger, as I missed between 0 and 3 on each exam. But I'm concerned because RC and LR are both really weak, and I've always heard the easy gains are in LG. In early practice exams I would miss no more than 5 questions on RC, but I've regressed, and LR has been consistently problematic, as I miss an average of 7 per section.

Would it be beneficial to go through 7sage core curriculum lessons? I don't think there are major conceptual gaps in my understanding, as I know exactly what to do when I see a question stem and my blind reviews get me to 170. Also, I'm burning through PT's pretty quickly...have about 25 fresh exams left...

Does anyone have any thoughts on how to best proceed for the November exam? My goal is 168+. I will be starting grad school next week, so I won't be able to devote nearly as much time, but luckily my undergrad grades are locked in.

Any advice would be so so appreciated...

Comments

• samantha.ashley92samantha.ashley92 Alum Member
    1777 karma

Are you sure you want to retake? Six takes is a lot. I would think about writing an addendum if you are going to do that. Also, out of curiosity, what are you going to grad school for?

• MissChanandlerMissChanandler Alum Member Sage
    3256 karma

Wait- are these last five scores PTs or actual takes? If you haven't taken it yet, I'd suggest maybe getting a starter account and going through the CC.