PT 82 score + 7Sage PT scoring

Llama WhispererLlama Whisperer Alum Member
edited August 2018 in General 138 karma

Hi all,

Just wondering as I have seen other threads address this; how accurate are the 7sage preptest scores? I have been scoring consistently in the high 160s and when I did PT 82 I bombed it. Very shocking and scary as I am taking the September 2018 LSAT in less than 2 weeks and am scoring where I was scoring before I started studying.

That being said, I have seen other threads talking about the difficulty of PT 82, mainly the judicial candor RC passage so maybe this was a particularly tough PT???

Should I take the 7sage score as the 'real' score so to say or is it slightly lower than the official scoring chart that the official LSAC preptests give.

Thanks!

Comments

• SamiSami Live Member Sage 7Sage Tutor
    edited August 2018 10774 karma

I am not sure I completely understand how you are getting two different scores for the same test. 7sage uses the curve that LSAC used to score that test originally. The curve just comes as part of each PT the LSAC releases. So the 7sage score or any other company that also releases LSACs PT is going to be the same as LSACs.

• akistotleakistotle Member 🍌🍌
    9377 karma

I don't really understand either. As @Sami says, PrepTest 83 is what the LSAC has released. 7Sage doesn't make up its own scoring and there is no such thing as "7Sage score." They are all the same.

Are you saying that you took December 2017 LSAT adminitered in North America (= PT83) and you scored differently?

• Llama WhispererLlama Whisperer Alum Member
    138 karma

Sorry for the lack of clarity!
    I have been taking PTs using the 10 actual official LSAC PT books, and at the end of each exam, the book gives a range of scores that are specific to that test. For example, some PTs the LSAC scoring allows a 180 for a score of 98/101 while some PTs the scoring chart gives 99/101 for a score of 180.