Need help - Best study schedule ?

Vidar0202Vidar0202 Free Trial Member
in General 20 karma

Hello all !

Long time lurker, first time poster.
As the title suggests, I want to take the LSAT but I don't know when nor how I should given the time constraints that I have.

Here's my situation :
Im a canadian student in my 2nd year of undergrad, studying full time and working part time and trying to find a way to study effectively for the LSAT.

I intend to finish my bachelor's degree in 4 years instead of 3 to maintain my gpa and because of my EC's ( where I live a bachelor's degree is 3 instead of 4 years, considering we have a pre-college school ).
The last rule of this LG question is that I need to apply to my desired law school either next year, or after my 4th year.

I bought the powerscore bibles & practice books. I intend on studying them 5-7 hours a week for the next 7 months. Then, my plan is to study full time the whole summer 35-40 hrs a week to take the september LSAT. I will be getting the LSAT ultimate course from 7sage.

My cold diagnostic was 148 ( 12 LG, 33 LR, 12 RC ). Yes, RC just killed me. Last summer, I focused only my reading comprehension skills for 1 month of part time studying and I increased my score to 154.

Do you guys think this is a good study schedule ?
Thanks in advance for reading through this insecure mess and thank you all for being part of this great community.

Comments

• MissChanandlerMissChanandler Alum Member Sage
    3256 karma

What is your goal score? Is it going to be feasible to have such a rigorous study schedule while you're still in school? I started with Powerscore before I found 7sage and I don't think that using both hurt me necessarily, but if I were to go back and redo my whole process I would've just started with 7sage. It's a lot better to get good at one method rather than learn one and then learn a different one. A lot of people on here really dislike powerscore's methods.

• NotMyNameNotMyName Alum Member Sage