Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Thoughts on My Study Plan?

naveedhalavinaveedhalavi Alum Member
edited December 2014 in General 124 karma
Hey guys, so i was wondering if i could get your opinion on my study plan. I recently finished taking Blueprint Prep course around 1 week ago and since then i've just been doing timed sections from preptests 33 - 37, with one full timed PT.

I have no time restrictions at all since i graduated from UG and have money saved up, so i don't need to work for the time being. Since Blueprint used real PTs in their materials it only leaves me with like 14 Fresh practice tests to use to get a score from, so i'm using those maybe once every 2 weeks or so to measure my progress.

As for materials to practice from, i have all of the practice tests to date and have gotten them printed out and coil bounded. My last timed fresh PT that i did with blueprint i scored a 153, and my most recent BR that i did was around 173, so i'm using that as my most recent score to base my focus on and still working on my accuracy until it gets above a 175+. My plan for the next 8 weeks is as follows:

Month 1: My focus is gonna be improving my BR to be consistently above 175+. This is the schedule i have in mind:

- Monday & Wednesday: Full 5 section PT w/ Blind Review.

- Tuesday & Thursday: Drilling areas i'm not great at + hammering the Memory Method for reading comp and repeating games from the Full PT that i wasn't getting in perfect time or missed questions on.

- Friday: Day Off to prevent Burn Out.

- Saturday: Full 5 section PT w/ Blind Review (2 of these in this month will be Fresh to measure my score).

- Sunday: Review Day (Going back and reviewing each problem i got wrong during blind review and review it + drill any question type or game that i'm having trouble on)

Month 2: Switch gears to timing and endurance:

- Mondays & Wednesdays : Full 5/6 section PT w/ Blind Review.