Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Help Don't know whether or not to take June Test!! Leaving for China in 2.5 months!!

JO_OderahJO_Oderah Alum Member
in General 36 karma

Hello Everyone, please, can someone give me some advice. I have been studying on and off for the past nine months, and I am still having a great degree of difficulty with timing. My accuracy for each section is about 70% under real time, but I am only finish 3/4 logic games for every test I take, and 3/4 passages under real time for the RC section. As for the Logical Reasoning sections, I consistently finish somewhere from 17-19 questions. and end up getting 4/17, making me miss a whopping 11 questions per logical reasoning section. In the nine months that I have studied I typically just do drills, and as a result I have only taken like 3 diagnostic exams, because each time I see my score, become very depressed, so I just do drills and forget about taking a whole exam. Now, because I am struggling with reading and logic games especially, I am taking the rest of this month to do the RC and LG sections for preptest 40-49, and to study a few parts of the core curriculum. And then I will start doing full length practice exams again. My diagnostic score is a 148 without any guessing on questions. The whole time I've been studying for this exam, I have questioned whether I will ever reach my target score of the mid 160s. My mother is a nurse and worked 12 hour shifts 5-6 nights a week to put me through undergrad, and wanted to go to Law school, but she couldn't because she had me at an untimely point in her life! I want to go to a T20 so bad!!