Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Disappointed and would like some advice!

mpits001mpits001 Alum Member
edited January 2015 in General 938 karma
Hello, everyone!

I'd like to congratulate everyone who got through 7Sage course and took the LSAT. It was a very stressful semester! I would like some different perspectives on my current situation and thought of no better place to ask for such advice.

I started studying for the December exam in mid August. I was spending hours upon hours everyday along with school full time and my part-time job. I had scored a 147 on my first practice exam, and while I was disappointed I knew there was nowhere to go but up. In the middle of the semester though (around the same time as midterms), my father needed surgery and I needed to contribute a lot more to the household operations, which killed about a months worth of study time (I studied, but not as much as I needed to).

Fast forwarding to when I got back on track, I really started to nail down my LG. Getting maybe 5 wrong, then 2 wrong, then 3 wrong. I wouldn't say I mastered that section, but it did a lot for my score. Two weeks before the December exam I took PTs #40 (June 2003), #68 (Dec. 2012), #69 (June 2013), and #70 (Oct. 2013). With these 4 tests I score three 156s and one 157. I felt I was prepared for the test, and that these four test really reflected where I was and how I would perform on the exam.