Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

How often should we be taking prep-tests?

mackenzie_fitzgeraldmackenzie_fitzgerald Alum Member
edited January 2015 in General 74 karma
I'm planning on sitting in June 2015 and I just began studying Dec 26, 2014. My raw score for the very first prep test that we were told to do was a 149 - so not too bad but definitely need to improve. I was just wondering how often I should be doing the practice tests. I'm in school full time and I work full time so I don't exactly have the 4 hours a day to study like this calls for, but I was just wondering if anyone had any advice on the best way to optimize my time??

Thanks!

Comments

• miriruchertmiriruchert Alum Member
    180 karma
    Do as many full timed practice tests as you can. I studied for a while but never took enough of strictly timed sections/full tests and I ended up back w my diagnostic score - it was painful. so make sure you have the timing down.
  • mackenzie_fitzgeraldmackenzie_fitzgerald Alum Member
    74 karma
    Thanks!
  • Allison MAllison M Alum Member Inactive Sage
    810 karma
    Assuming that you've finished the 7Sage curriculum, take one a week for now and, if you have the time, up that to two or three as test day approaches. If you haven't finished the curriculum, don't take any until you do -- just work your way through the included practice sets.

Whatever you decide on, make sure to leave yourself enough time to properly blind review each test.
  • jdawg113jdawg113 Alum Inactive ⭐
    2654 karma