Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

A misson trip to south africa 2 weeks before september lsat!!! is it worth the risk as a soft or no

Hello! I am currently studying for the September 2019 LSAT exam, this would be my second time taking the LSAT. I took the June exam and scored 150 on the dot, but I am aiming for my LSAT score to be 168+ because of my low gpa. I recently was offered an opportunity to go to South Africa for a mission trip for human right and justice, which I think would be a great addition to my resume and application. I did a mission trip to Ireland my Junior year of college but I have been out of school for a year and am applying for this cycle. My problem now is that the trip falls a about two weeks before the exam. I would be leaving sept 6 and returning sept 15 with the lsat exam following 5 days later on the 21st. I need to make this decision now if I will be attending the trip. I am very conflicted and would love some honest advice. Will this be a soft that substantial adds to my application especially with a a lower gpa and with hat being said is it worth going the 2 weeks before the September exam. Btw I was planning to study on the plane an print out a few questions to do when I can, or is it not a soft worth risking that time going so close to the exam? please please if anyone can help me I would greatly appreciate it thank you best!!

To go or not to go
  1. Is it a soft that brings substantial weight to my application27 votes
    1. yes definetely go it is a great soft
        3.70%
    2. no, not a vital soft
      66.67%
    3. go and study while you are there as much as you van
      29.63%

Comments

• drbrown2drbrown2 Alum Member
    2227 karma