Need your help -- Still struggling

buyorsell912buyorsell912 Alum Member
edited January 2015 in Logic Games 4 karma
I took both the September and December 2014 LSAT administrations, and I got a 171 each time. In both instances, I got a -5 on the logic games, which really killed me. I have been doing the foolproof method religiously for 6 months now, and in the weeks before my December LSAT, I was doing 30 games a day. I felt comfortable and really thought I would get a -1 or -0 on the section. Instead, I got -5. The story was very similar for September (although I was only doing about 15 games per day for that one).

In my preparation I did fully simulated practice tests for September 06 onward, and got -0 on games six different times, -1 or 2 five times, and -5 or more on three tests (June 10, Oct 12, and Dec 12). The games seem to have gotten harder for me in some recent tests.

I have done every single game from Preptest 1 onward, and I've done many of those 13+ times. All the games are familiar to me by now. I'm always -2 or better on each LR section, and -3 or better on RC. LG is really holding me back.