Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Full-Time Work and PTs

shine.on.meshine.on.me Alum Member
edited January 2015 in General 463 karma
Hello everyone,
I took the LSAT in September 27, 2014. I got a 145. It was a confidence killer, but I picked myself back up and I have started my prep for a retake in June or October. I'm trying my best to forget what I learned the first time around and start from scratch on my prep work. I registered for the 7Sage Starter Course so I could start the lessons. I plan on upgrading to Premium this week. I took the June 2007 PT this weekend. I got a 149 timed and a 155 BR. I see it as progress.

Furthermore, I am a non-traditional student. I turn 30 next week. I've been out of school a couple of years. And I've been working on and off in customer service. I was unemployed the first time I was preparing for the LSAT. But I went back to work October 6, 2014. I work full-time (M-F 8:30-5PM) and I have a long commute through heavy traffic. By time I get home, I want to crash and have other things to take care of to live life. I work in a small call center and I can usually do the lessons and quizzes in between calls or on a slow day. But the problem is with the PTs. The only time I have a 3-4 hour block of time to devote to a PT is on the weekends. Unless I was to time each section individually instead the test as a whole then maybe I could do some through the week, but I would imagine splitting timed sections for a full PT would not be advised. I suppose BR could be split but not the timed PT. So, what I did with the June 2007 test was I took the fully timed 4 section PT Saturday, took a break, did my BR that evening (probably rushed a bit) and I reviewed and watched explanations Sunday and I'll continue through the week.