URM? International/non-traditional

sebabigattisebabigatti Free Trial Member

Hi everyone,
I'm kind of an uncommon case and could not find an exact reply to my questions. So here we go:
I've got a 162 in the LSAT and a 3.4 undergrad gpa.
I moved to the US, because of my dad's work, when I was 15 and due to previous foreign education, skipped a few years and graduated with 16.
I had a basic level of English and where I come from nobody moves cities for Universiry nor is there any application process. Therefore I went to an ok public school.
I didn't know what to major in and choose a hard STEM major. I kind of struggled and once I changed to something I liked my GPA was better. Since I did now know when I had to leave the US i took summer school and finish my undergrad in less than 3 years.
After that, due to work restrictions I did an MBA where I got an improved GPA.
I have 5 nationalities, one of them Mexican and I use to have a green card. I've lived in 3 different continents and have travelled to 70+ countries so I'm quite international. Therefore I want to do international law (i'm open to either private or public.)
My questions are:
1) Will I get an URM boost?
2) Should I ED somewhere?
I'm applying to pretty much all the top 14 schools and if I don't get in I'll retake or rethink my career path.
I currently live in a very expensive country and cannot afford to take a few months to study for the LSAT.
I've been working for the past 6 years in private and investment banking for 16+ hours a day so I could not focus as much as I wanted. However for personal reasons I do not want to delay anymore my applications.
BTW I've received fee waivers for almost all the schools that I want to apply to and I think that I have excellent albeit work LOR's.
Thank y'all very much for your time!

Comments

• drbrown2drbrown2 Alum Member
    2227 karma