Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

What are my chances to get in to a T14?

nkhan201nkhan201 Core Member
edited September 2019 in Law School Admissions 10 karma

Hey everyone, could use your advice about what my chances for a T14 school look like.

I have a BA in Psychology from a meh school w/ a 2.7 GPA (graduated 2014). GPA is low because of personal issues, family issues, and financial problems. Ended up working 11 different jobs during undergrad. I then moved to India for three years where i did a second BA in Islamic Law and Theology, where I graduated in the 1st division. In 2019, I graduated with a MA in Religious Studies (3.7 gpa) where my dissertation intersected on mental health, religion, law, and ethics. I am also fluent in reading and writing Urdu and Arabic. The program also allowed me to study at Harvard Divinity School, where my professor also had a law school appointment, and agreed to write me a recommendation. I'm also a community activist that was recently accepted to a fellowship in Germany and Poland to study the ethics that allowed the Holocaust to occur. I'm currently finishing up the PowerScore books and will be taking practice tests by next week hopefully. But...

Despite all of this, my grades from undergrad still haunt me. I know there's 5-6 years between undergrad and the time I apply, I still need some advice and affirmation as to whether I have a shot at a T14 school? How about YSH/Chicago/Columbia? Thanks.

Comments

• drbrown2drbrown2 Alum Member
    edited September 2019 2227 karma