Letters of recommendation - What if I don't have them?

North KoreanNorth Korean Alum Member
in General 5 karma

Hi,

I am a beginner who just started studying for LSAT, however, am currently very discouraged by the fact that law schools "must" acquire at least 1~2 LOR from applicants.

The problem with me is that I don't have any professors who I can ask for LOR.
(If only I knew I was going to prepare for grad school, I would have built relationships with my professors!)

Are there people out there who ran into a similar situation as of mine?

Comments

• anneeoanneoanneeoanneo Core Member
    2 karma

i haven't been in school for twenty years. i'm trying to figure who to get recs from. people with whom i've worked? bosses? i'm an artist and self employed. any ideas?

• kateyyyyykateyyyyy Member
    67 karma

Same situation. I emailed some professors where I previously got an A or submitted a ton of assignments. I was able to obtain one so far, and would email more after retaking the exam. Sent like 5 emails and only able to get one submission, a rejection because she's too busy at that time, and one who agreed but never turn the letter in lol.

• OldLadyKOldLadyK Alum Member
    396 karma