Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Things You Wish You Knew About Application Timelines?

dhill2020dhill2020 Alum Member

Hi everyone, I'm new to law school applications (still in the process of studying for the LSAT) but can anyone give me some tips & pointers about stuff they wish they knew about law school application timelines before they started applying? Thank you & good luck!

Comments

• Hopeful9812Hopeful9812 Member
    872 karma

I'm still in the process of studying as well but the one thing that I would say is anticipate there being a delay with getting recommendation letters and transcripts. Even if there is no delay, assume that there will be so start the process for getting letters and transcripts early just so that you will get everything in time!

• miriaml7miriaml7 Live Member
    edited March 2020 1022 karma

I'm currently in the same boat as you. However, I did want to share some resources that I have been using to help guide me through this process. First, is a post by one of 7Sage's admissions consultants, and in the post you will find a helpful checklist of items that you will need for your application. There are even links to videos that give you an overview about the specific item that's mentioned in the checklist.

https://7sage.com/discussion/#/discussion/19974

I also recently started reading the book, " Law School Confidential" by Robert H. Miller. The book covers everything from studying for the LSAT to post law school life. It includes interviews with admissions officers and candid narratives from students who have gone through the whole law school journey. I haven't finished the novel yet, but it's definitely provided me with a lot of great information so far.

https://www.amazon.com/Law-School-Confidential-Complete-Experience/dp/B07HFFYM4C/ref=sr_1_2?dchild=1&keywords=law+school+confidential&qid=1585322104&sr=8-2