Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Advice on June LSAT Flex versus pushing the test back

raevco25raevco25 Alum Member
in General 139 karma

I have been studying with 7Sage for 6 months, with the first 3 months only spending about 1-2 hours per day. Recently with quarantine freeing up some time I have really ramped up my studying, and will complete the Core Curriculum in the next 2 weeks. I have signed up for the June test, but it has recently been announced that it will be a Flex test. With this test not being in person, I am now conflicted as to whether I should just take the June test and hope that August is in person for a second test, or push the test back to July and hope that one is in person. Obviously, pushing the test back would give me more time to study, but it is also unclear if any tests in the next few months (or even the rest offered this year) will be in person.

I would love to know what you all think about the Flex test, and how you are making your decisions as to whether to go ahead and take the Flex test or push your testing date back.

Comments

• ARMANC74ARMANC74 Member
    210 karma

Kind of unrelated but if i were you I would push the test back for the sole reason of giving yourself more time to do the practise tests. You stated you're done the CC or planning on it within the next 2 weeks, that isn't really giving yourself a sufficient amount of time to do multiple practice tests/blind review/using the analytics to go back and work on areas that you're not scoring as well in. That's just my two cents though! When you have time, use it!

• noonawoonnoonawoon Alum Member
    3481 karma

^I second this, I think push back because you haven't PT'd enough.

• bfc9czbfc9cz Core Member
    48 karma