Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

I have a 176. How should I study from here?

deleted accountdeleted account Free Trial Member
in General 393 karma
Hi everyone!
I've been studying for the LSAT for a short time and I'm not sure where to go from here.

I started when I had an epiphany 6 weeks before the February test that I wanted to go to law school. I studied nonstop, maybe 4-5 hours a day, for 6 weeks. I started with a score around 153 and expect to get 165 on that test. Most of my studying was devoted to Jay's awesome videos, bringing my LG score from ~13 to ~21. In addition I did preptests 61-72 under timed conditions (scores varied from 159 to 165).

After the February test I decided that I thought I could do better. I printed preptests 1 to 61 and have been taking them nonstop. My scores have gone from 165 to today's test of 176. (preptest 7) Obviously I'm happy with that score, but I am looking for advice on how to get it higher.

Right now I'm getting -1 or -2 on LR, -0 on LG, and -4-6 on RC. And I feel like that accurately expresses my ability in each area. I know that these tests I'm doing right now are older (I'm doing them in order) so this may not translate exactly to modern tests, but I am trying to forecast.

My question is:

How should I be practicing, other than taking more and more preptests, such that once I get to test 74 in June I can score a 180?

Comments

• emli1000emli1000 Alum Member Inactive ⭐
    3462 karma
    Keep on drilling! For RC read read read LOL
  • blah170blahblah170blah Alum Inactive ⭐
    3545 karma