Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Retake disaster/need help from a mod..

James DeanJames Dean Free Trial Member
in General 297 karma
So I have now taken the LSAT 3 times, and I'm beyond frustrated. I took the LSAT for the first time OCT, 2013 after 6 months of study self-study and a 7Sage course. This first round I was studying at least 5 hours per day. At that time I was PT scoring in the high 160's and low 170's. However, I scored a 161. [RC -8, LG -1, LR 1&2 -16 (bombed LR)]

I decided to wait and reconsider law school. I decided to take the LSAT again December 2014, and after 3 months of less intensive studying (I felt I burnt out the first time) I was PTing again in the high 160's and low 170's. However, I scored a 161! I couldn't believe it. (RC -7, LG -9, LR 1&2 -10). I failed in games and knew it during the test. I neglected it as the easy section as I never had a problem with it.

So, I studied games intensively and retook it in February. Bit of a panic leading up to this test: Had a flat tire on my BMW (no spare) half way to the test center 40 miles away, thought I was going to miss the test, was able to get there 5 minutes late and still get in, and then someone got kicked out for cheating which caused a scene. However, I scored a 161!

How is that even possible three 161's?!

Should I give up? Literally give up on my dreams of going to a top law school? I can't improve my RC as it always lands around -7 to -10, I get my LR to around -2 or -3 per section while PTing, and get my LG to -0 while PTing. But I'm cursed with this 161.

Comments

• bonjoursmbonjoursm Alum Member
    edited March 2015 181 karma
    Have you applied to any schools? A 161 should get you into many good schools, maybe even with a small scholarship, as long as your GPA isn't terrible. Possibly even a top 50 school.
  • jdawg113jdawg113 Alum Inactive ⭐
    2654 karma