Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Day off

emli1000emli1000 Alum Member Inactive ⭐
in General 3462 karma
Am I the only one that feels guilty whenever I take a day or 2 off during the week?

I feel as if I could be getting so much done but instead I'm not. lol

Comments

• Nilesh SNilesh S Alum Inactive ⭐
    edited March 2015 3438 karma
    It does affect you... It affected me when I took a day off... as though I was not putting in my 100 % so what I did was that I studied to exhaustion and did not have a weekly day off... but but then sometimes took 2 days off in a row and started off light... crazy as it may sound, I think that kept burnout away. My schedule would be something like 9 days of non stop LSAT studying and then 2 days off.
  • emli1000emli1000 Alum Member Inactive ⭐
    3462 karma
    @"Nilesh S" I know. But I've yet to feel a burnout or anywhere near. & I started studying in Jan. 30-40 hours per week. But I still feel as if I should do something. Like read a chapter or re-watch a video lesson.
    3438 karma
    @emli1000 in matters of prep, I think you're the best judge of what works for you... its like going to the gym for me... you know that there are some basic overarching principles and well established (and well supported) norms... but within those you know what works for your body best. If you feel that you can study more, let that guide you.
    3462 karma
    *opens the trainer* but wait my show starts in 30 mins lol brb hahaha
  • LSATman1LSATman1 Alum Member
    386 karma
    Taking time off can actually be beneficial. It helps you rest and be more productive when you return. And even though you aren't directly doing LSAT work, your brain is still processing what you have worked on so far
    3462 karma
    @LSATman1 yea, i know. But I always feel guilty when I take a day off.