Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Should I move forward with career aspiration?

galleb61galleb61 Alum Member
edited September 2020 in General 17 karma

Hi all,

I am facing a really troubling fact and decision regarding if I should continue my pursuit of becoming a lawyer. I have recently finished my 7 sage curriculum and I started with a diagnostic score of 138. I have done practice sets and BR as well as watching explanation videos. That said in my last 4 prep test I have repeatedly gotten a 143 even after BR. I am feeling very discouraged and am not sure if I should even continue at this point. I have a high GPA but not even being able to break into the 150's is troubling. Not sure what to do at this point and any advice would be helpful. As background I started studying around the beginning of May and am registered to take the October 3 LSAT flex.

Comments

• Law and YodaLaw and Yoda Alum Member
    edited September 2020 4300 karma

If you're considering putting the pursuit behind you and not continuing because of how you're scoring, I think you need ask yourself if there is a real purpose to why you started or want to continue. Don't let the score define you or discourage you from going to law school. If this is something that you set out to do and truly want to do, then don't give up. Change comes through continuous struggle and every step of this process requires sacrifice and struggling.

When you BR, don't rush, rather, rush to be patient :wink: Again it isn't about the number at the end of the day, its about learning something new from your mistakes.

Spend time recognizing your weaknesses and why they are causing you issues. Then search the forums for students who shared the same obstacle and find a strategy that could help you improve. If there isn't a topic on what you don't understand, post it!