Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Increasing from 150 to 160

AlexanderL0AlexanderL0 Alum Member
in General 239 karma
Hey guys i'm trying to be a realist. I'm aiming for a 160 on the LSAT in June. I started out with a low diagnostic, 142. Since then I've improved about 10 points. it's been about 4 weeks, now I'm seeing PT's between 150-153. Is the jump from 150- 160 harder to attain? I've heard it takes a lot of hard work and months to go from 160-170. I am currently studying about 10 hours a week, then when school ends in mid-may I'm taking an in-class course through Nathan Fox LSAT. I will be able to commit around 25 hours a week a month before the June LSAT. Any tips/thoughts/advice/estimations/theories?

Comments

• Nilesh SNilesh S Alum Inactive ⭐
    edited April 2015 3438 karma
    @AlexanderL0 First the tips and advice: my two cents would be... only give the test if you are ready... no real need to take it in June if you are applying for the next cycle... unless of course you have special circumstances that necessitate your taking the LSAT in June... October and even December suffice... I definitely feel that 3 months time is nowhere near enough to reach your potential... This is also one of JY's golden rules when addressing people who are prepping for the LSAT... its one of the three WORST LSAT mistakes you can make in his book... here take a look: http://7sage.com/lesson/the-three-worst-lsat-mistakes/
    There is no win in giving the LSAT on an alarm clock schedule... the win is in maxing the LSAT... also 10 hours a week if you are prepping regularly for a 3 month schedule is at least in my view insufficient... if for argument's sake you ARE giving the LSAT in June, you should be putting in AT LEAST 25 odd hours from week 1 itself...