Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

rough start

Aiesha G.Aiesha G. Alum Member
in General 199 karma
Hey guys! =) I'm still pretty new to the LSAT community but I was wondering if you guys could help me out here. I just became a mom 8 months ago, graduated undergrad a year ago with intentions of being in law school by now and I now work 12 hr night shifts as a respiratory therapist! Annnnd needless to say like the rest of u lovely people, I too still want to go to law school. Lol BUT I am having the hardest time. I do study But the only time I seem to be able to do that is inbetween my rounds at work around 2-4 am! I don't get a whole lot of studying done during the week but I do retain and practice the little bit that I do. Before my son was born I was a zen at studying. I would stop at nothing until the job was done no matter what! But now I can't put the same amount of effort in. I find it impossible to play with my baby during the day, work nights, wake up every 4 hours at night to feed my son on my days off with few or no naps, and still have the energy to study LSAT. By the time I get to it on my days off I am exhausted and I recap the same concept 300 times before I'm able to move on. I guess I just need encouragement...sometimes it feels like I'm moving so slow that I will never get there. I am saving up for my 7sage course (things keep getting in the way of me actually purchasing it smh) so right now I am using the kaplan premier book. Hopefully once I get my 7sage course I can save time and energy by not having to read such dry prose at 4 am. I guess I would like to know how you all do it? How can you lead normal lives and still devote time to the LSAT in an effective and time efficient manner?

Comments

• mjjohns6mjjohns6 Member
    418 karma