Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Help -13 on LG during test, but -0 during BR

Alice777Alice777 Core Member
edited July 2021 in Logic Games 20 karma

Hello everyone,

This is my first time posting in this forum. I am beginning to get very frustrated with my LG performance. I end up in the -13 to -10 range when I do a full timed LG section but I am able to get to -1 or -0 on BR consistently. Any pointers on how I can improve my performance when timed?

Cheers.

Comments

• Cynthia-2Cynthia-2 Member
    498 karma

Maybe you are not ready for timed sections yet, maybe try the games without timing until you familiarize yourself more with them.

• MistaTee001MistaTee001 Member
    105 karma

Firstly Alice777, congratulations on your excellent blind review score! That's great news that you're getting nearly perfect on a consistent basis!

One of the best ways (if not the best) to improve your LG score is simply to keep foolproofing the same game (as frenchfyre just provided a link explaining the process) until you have mastered it by getting a perfect score. The most likely explanation for the variance in scores between timed and BR is because that you aren't yet that proficient with the games that you can replicate your BR score when under timed pressure.

Keep at it! Eventually through sheer repetition and practicing under timed scenarios as well as BRing, you will eventually see your score variation dissipate, as I have.

All the best, and feel free to message me should you have any further questions.

Ryan

• 103 karma

Great job on blind review!!! I would say keep studying without timing and keep track of the inferences you make. Between every game there are similar patterns and ways of thinking. Once you become familiar with them, the timed sections will be a piece of cake! keep grinding!

• Alice777Alice777 Core Member
    20 karma