Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

How long did it take you to see a 10pt improvement in your score?

farahbi0farahbi0 Core Member
edited July 2021 in General 19 karma

Hello! Ive been studying for only 2-3 weeks now, and I am curious to know how long it took y'all to see at least a 10 point improvement.
My original diagnostic when I first started 7sage was a 149, but I'm trying to make at least a 165. I haven't seen any improvement yet, and its kind of making me worry.
Thank y'all!

Comments

• SentimentalzSentimentalz Core Member
    30 karma

Mate i been studying for months and i think i got worse, idk for others its instant and for most its gradual. at least that's what i hear

• LSAT AbleLSAT Able Member
    137 karma

I started studying in spring 2020 and took the February 2021 LSAT. I scored almost the same as my diagnostic.
    Then I continued studying for another 3.5 months, and scored a 170+

Takeaway: LSAT progress is not linear. You might be on the same score for months and then hit a sudden breakthrough

• josephbraun99josephbraun99 Member
    edited July 2021 66 karma

The LSAT is ultimately like an IQ test. People who are gifted in the cognitive areas they test will be able to score decently on their initial diagnostic and improve easily and fast-- for these people 3 months is plenty of time to prepare. People who are more average in these areas will need to grind for improvement--but it can definitely happen.