Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Should I cancel my August registration?

in General 67 karma

Hey all. I'm writing to ask for some advice about the upcoming August test for which I'm registered. I've been studying for about 9 months and for most of that time, I saw a significant increase in my score. I was testing consistently twice per week with PT60s and PT70s and getting a few points above my target score. Now that I'm testing in the 80s, I'm scoring well below where I was in the PT70s. Logic Games have stayed consistent (-3/-4) but my LR and RC went from around (-3/-4) each to (-9/-10). How is that even possible?

I've read lots of posts about how the tests don't change much and they're scaled accordingly, but I am honestly convinced that the PT80s LR and RC sections are significantly harder than the PT60s and PT70s. The questions are more challenging, and the wrong answers seem way more tempting and way more difficult to parse out. Is anyone else finding this to be the case?

I'm seriously considering cancelling my registration, because if I'm testing this poorly 2.5 weeks out, I know it'll only be worse come actual test day. sigh

Comments

• mattsaysmattsays Member
    33 karma

I just wanted to say that I've also been experiencing more difficult LR questions on newer (70s/80s) than the practice questions given on 7Sage. I haven't finished the course to be fair, but that's been my observation.

I wish you luck on whatever decision you make though! I think you should decide how much of a loss you're willing to take and when you're applying to law school. Might be worth hiring a tutor to pick apart some of the questions that you're not getting.

• 27 karma