Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Is it true that law schools may not accept me if I graduate next August?

inactiveinactive Alum Member
in General 12637 karma
Hey 7Sagers,

Someone sent in a question I thought you could help with! Here it is:

I'm a 7Sager and have been loving it so far. I just have a law school related question and I didn't know where to post it on the website, hence this email. I'm an undergrad and I will be graduating in the summer (August) of 2016. My plan was to apply and start law school that fall of 2016. I will be taking the LSAT in October this year and will start applying to law schools soon after. I just started realizing that law schools may not accept my application since I will not have graduated with my Bachelor's when I turn in my application. I HAVE TO go to law school fall of 2016, otherwise I will have to wait until the following year which I cannot afford. Is it true that law schools may not accept me if I graduate next August? I am losing my mind! Please help!

Comments

• Almost a BoomerAlmost a Boomer Alum Member
    384 karma
    I have looked in to this previously and I'm quite certain of this: as long as you receive your degree before the start of law school, it is not a problem. So, if you finish your last class in summer school, but your law school starts later in that summer, it is OK. You should confirm with your target school, however.
  • PacificoPacifico Alum Inactive ⭐
    8021 karma