Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

I feel like I'm wasting time a lot while studying! What can I do better?

infinityandbeyond-1infinityandbeyond-1 Alum Member
in General 112 karma

I've been studying LSAT for 2 months full-time now but I still feel super lost.
I just took my first Prep Test (PT70) and got 152 because I could not finish any of the LSAC sections on time.
I feel like I do not have the "mental stamina" to do even one section with my best ability.

The most discouraging part is that I feel like I am wasting so much time and energy everyday (studying 6+hrs a day) but only get to do and review about 2 sections a day.

What can I do better and make the best out of my time before I take October LSAT?
Any advice would be greatly appreciated!

Comments

• oluwabukolaoluwabukola Member
    31 karma

Try and have a set schedule when you study. I find that consistency in study times works best for me and promotes mental stamina. Additionally, stay well rested and well fed. I always overlooked that advice and tried to study on an empty stomach, but I definitely see better results when I have a snack with me.

• VafterworkVafterwork Member
    15 karma

Don't be discouraged by the mental stamina -- that's something you have to build up to and good chunk of the battle! However, if you feel like you're wasting your time, it might be a good idea to reassess your study habits. I agree that a schedule might help, but drilling your weak spots might help as well (e.g. if you struggle on MSS questions, drilling several of them in less time than the 'target' may help you get faster). Good luck!

• grugthesluggrugtheslug Member
    107 karma

i like to study in public (i daily the library) with a really public facing direction for my screen so shame of watching dumb videos on youtube or something keeps me accountable

• Glutton for the LSATGlutton for the LSAT Alum Member
    551 karma