Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

How soon is too soon to start doing Practice Tests?

rdelamatrdelamat Member
edited July 2015 in General 47 karma
Just to provide some background, I started studying for the test in June (completed the PS LG Bible and skimmed a bit of the LR Bible), and I started 7Sage (The Starter Course) two weeks ago. I'm currently 40% of the way through the 7Sage Core Curriculum, but I'm thinking about adding in timed sections every day or full PT's every day. My question is - how soon is too soon to start doing Practice Tests? I initially planned on taking the test on October 3rd, but I might change that to December.

Since I haven't completed the course, I'm worried that starting too soon will result in the development of bad habits. I have access to all of the Practice Tests released, and I'm fairly certain that I won't be able to complete them all with BR by the time October comes. It almost seems like they're just going to waste (and part of me just wants to make use of them already haha...). I know that another alternative is supplementing the course with questions that correspond to the question types I'm covering in the curriculum, but I'm not sure what the best method would be for incorporating them. That, and I don't know of any comprehensive list that can tell me which ones are which, in terms of question types, so I can just go straight to them (If anyone has something like this, it would be greatly appreciated!!!)