Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Need Help on LSAT and Law School Application Timeline

ordinarypaint988ordinarypaint988 Live Member
edited July 2023 in Law School Admissions 17 karma

Hi Everyone!
I have had a pretty rocky road with studying for the LSAT... but I really want to apply this fall for law school. I graduated this May with 2 degrees/3 minors and a lot of work/internship experience (3.76 overall GPA on LSAC, 3.82 cumulative). I took the LSAT in June 2022 with a 147, and cannot for the life of me figure out how to study. I have been battling myself while trying to make a study schedule, whereas I will study for 8 hours at a time and then can't study for a few days afterwards. I do not have a goal score because I don't want to disappoint myself.

Anyhow, my next LSAT test date is September 8th. What do you think of me pushing back another month to October, and using these 3 months to study about 40 hours a week? Is early November too late to apply to school? I'm focusing on all 3 sections, but LR is my worst. My dream is to work in a federal position, and I promise I am intelligent and hard-working. I think the LSAT has really threw my self-confidence and urgency off as I thought I would be better at studying like I was in college. Thank you for your time and reading this, and I sincerely appreciate any and all advice.

Comments

• LSATwillruinmysummerLSATwillruinmysummer Core Member
    24 karma

Hi! I am not sure where you are located but I believe in Ontario you can apply to law school before you write the lsat. You just indicate on your application that you are writing the lsat and they review your file then. So you could re-write the lsat in October and begin your application in September etc. Some people even re-write in January. I am not 100% sure though as I am applying for the first time in the fall, this is just my understanding.

• simonevolmansimonevolman Core Member