Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

When did you know that you wanted to be a lawyer?

ENTJENTJ Alum Inactive ⭐
edited August 2015 in General 3658 karma
I personally figured it out when I was in 7th grade. A kid tried to extort my lunch money from me in my math class. I ended up writing a contract with him stating how much I would give him per day and I even had him co-sign the agreement. A day later I told him that if he tried anything like that again, I'd take the contract to the principal. Worked like a charm.

The funnier the better.

Comments

• nye8870nye8870 Alum
    1749 karma
    I remember the day vividly. It was August 8th 1970. I was just lying around in my womb…(I mean room), as I had been doing for the past 9 months, and all of a sudden I feel an intense pressure being squeezed around and upon my head. Within a few moments I found myself being forcefully extracted from my womb…(I mean room) like a stuffed animal from some Chuck E. Cheese’s crane game. Amid a convolution of screams and elations I found myself being hoisted up in the air in of a room full of strangers, naked and wet, blinded by a host of disorienting lights cradled in the very hands of the perpetrator who extracted me. To this day they tell me he was my “doctor”. But tell me this… would a doctor willingly cut his patient of from the only food source he had ever known? Every day I look at the scar he inflicted upon me upon my belly and count the days until I become a lawyer and can finally sue him for malpractice and exact the revenge which is so deserved him…… Oh, what’s that? He’s dead? Happy Birthday to Me!!!
  • ENTJENTJ Alum Inactive ⭐
    3658 karma
    @nye8870 Oh you mean this thing that they call a "belly button"? Yeah I think I have one too...and some other people that I know. We may be able to do a class-action law suit...
  • nye8870nye8870 Alum
    1749 karma
    Bastards!!