Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Tips for studying on the last month before exam?

pchung125pchung125 Core Member
in General 6 karma

I started studying for the LSAT in June, and I plan to take the test in September. I spent the first month learning the core curriculum and then spent the first half of the second month doing some untimed sections and the second half doing a full timed PT a day as well as BR and going over the wrong answers. My scores keep going up and down, but I don't see an overall drastic improvment from my diagnostic. My average score as of now is a 145-146, and I'm trying to find a way to get that up, but not sure how to do it with only one month left until I take the LSAT. Any tips or advice? Would be greatly appreciated.

Comments

• legally_brunette-1legally_brunette-1 Alum Member
    13 karma

Hi! You should be really proud of yourself for doing this much. Honestly, I have found that it can take a while for the LSAT to "sink in." I don't think you need to be doing a prep test every day-you're probably really tired after all those. Instead, I would focus on different types of questions. Why are you getting some specific questions wrong? There are probably patterns here. I would make a notebook and jot down the reasoning behind why the wrong answer is wrong and why the right answer is right. For example, are you consistently getting flaw questions wrong? Then you need to go over common flaws and make up your own examples about them. Hope this helps! You can do it!!!

• Sharon RemaSharon Rema Free Trial Member
    10 karma

Preparing for the LSAT with only one month left can be challenging, but with the right strategies, you can maximize your improvement. Here are some tips to help you boost your score: