Feb LSAT 2014 - Feeling extremely discouraged

chloe.jacobs-1chloe.jacobs-1 Alum Member
edited February 2014 in General 20 karma
Hi everyone,

I am taking the LSAT next week (Feb 8th), and am feeling very discouraged and losing a lot of confidence in myself. I'm from Canada and want to apply to a law school in Halifax, Nova Scotia, where they accept mid 150s-160s. So my goal for this LSAT is around those scores. I've been planning to take the LSAT since last August (2013), with the intention of taking it in October, and then December, and eventually delaying in until this Feb. I'm in my last semester of undergrad, and I have been struggling with keeping up my GPA and studying for this exam (but who isn't?) I don't want to further delay the exam because the application deadline is the beginning of March, so this is my last chance to take it. I've been studying consistently since the beginning of Jan (having already taking a PowerScore course and 7sages course previous to that), but my scores are not where I want them to be. I haven't gotten above a 150, and took a PT yesterday and scored a 146 (the worst I've ever scored). This is really destroying any confidence I have for the LSAT and am honestly just embarrassed because I have been working really hard at this. I've tried different strategies and approaches to see if my scores would improve, but to no avail. My LSAT is in a week, and it's completely unrealistic to think my scores will improve within a week. So I'm at a stand-still because I have been studying very hard, I've been focused, and following the routine that 7sage recommends (waking up at the same time everyday, exercise, eating healthy, etc). Has anyone else struggled with this? Any advice on this would be greatly appreciated! I'm totally panicked.

**Please note - I am ONLY applying to Canadian law schools!

Comments

• nicoleskrablenicoleskrable Alum Member
    7 karma