Feb LSAT with accommodations - need advice

lostinlsatlostinlsat Free Trial Member
in General 6 karma
Hi Everyone,

Brand new here but needed advice from this community.

I suffer from a chronic illness due to which I have been granted 50% extra time in each section of the Feb 2016 LSAT. So I will get 53 minutes per section rather than the usual 35 minutes.

I recently got really sick which forced me to drop everything and just focus on getting better. Now that I am a little better, I am just beginning to start studying for the LSAT. I know 3 months isn't that much time to prepare for the exam, however, I was wondering what the best way to prepare would be in these 3 months. Should I just dive into the PTs and do as many as I can or should I purchase and go through the 7Sage material and then do a few PTs at the end? I also work so it will be difficult to devote all of my time to studying.

Any advice would be great. Thanks for reading.

Comments

• PacificoPacifico Alum Inactive ⭐
    8021 karma
    If you haven't been through any type of curriculum/book to teach you the test you absolutely need to do that first. Blindly PTing when you have no idea what the test is all about is a complete waste of time and resources if your diagnostic isn't already in the high 160s.
  • deleted accountdeleted account Free Trial Member
    393 karma
    I disagree with @Pacifico here, which is unusual. IMO, you definitely should start PT'ing ASAP. I don't think that theory is worth anything if you don't have a background knowledge of the test that is pretty comprehensive. What I would do in your situation:

1) Buy the book of tests from the 30's: The Next 10 Actual Official LSATs.