Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Do I really need a prep course?

cbloom19cbloom19 Free Trial Member
edited November 2015 in General 30 karma
I have been "just about to start" my LSAT prep for way too long now. I am a 2015 graduate with a full-time paralegal job and I first intended to study during college and take the June 2015. Bought Blueprint and never used it (senior thesis was too time consuming). Blueprint expired and I didn't renew. Then, December was the goal, but I didn't start prep and decided February would be better. I still haven't started and I'm worried that now I should take June, but I don't want to keep this cycle going. When I get home from work and my 1.5hr commute each day, I just don't feel motivated to study.

Part of what's holding me back is that I bought Blueprint and didn't use it, so I'm afraid of buying another course now and then having the same thing happen. My diagnostic was 153, with -16 LG, -8 RC and -5/6 LR. It is obvious that LG needs the most work. I feel comfortable with the type of thinking that LR and RC require, and I honestly feel that PTs will really help me in those areas, but the fact of the matter is, I have no LG competency right now, and in order to make PTs worth my time (and to avoid wasting them), I need to learn how to do LGs. I would like to score above 165.

I'm left with the question of whether I really need to spend money on a course (if I do, I think it will be 7Sage), or if the PowerScore Logic Games Bible can teach me what I need to know to start doing PTs. If I do 7Sage, is the Ultimate really necessary? Maybe a few meetings with a tutor would do it? Honestly, I'm lost, and some guidance would be very helpful.

Comments

• PacificoPacifico Alum Inactive ⭐
    8021 karma