Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Improving my score and other soul crushing LSAT related questions

lsatingslsatings Alum Member
in General 349 karma
Hi everyone,

So, I'm currently studying for the LSAT (obvs). I originally planned on taking it in October, then pushed it back to December. And now I've pushed it back to (hopefully) February. I've been studying mostly on material comprehension and less on timing. I've taken three *untimed* practice tests so far and I've received a 164/165 on each of them.

Here's my problem: so with just a little over 2 months until the February LSAT, will I be able to both
A) hit my 173 target score? I want to be scoring 3 points above my target score, and I dont want to score anything less than a 170
and B) train myself on timing?

I quit my job to study for the LSAT/work on applications. So I'm currently unemployed and have a lot of time to devote to this. There's been too much distraction at home for me (family of 8 in a tiny apartment) and so I'm moving in with a friend where I can have peace and quiet these next two months to just study.

Has anyone who has been able to bring their score up from the 164/165 range to the 171/173 range comment on the difficulty/amount of time/strategies it took for you to get there? Did you do this timed or untimed? Am I hopeless, and should I push this back to June? I don't completely mind the unemployment aspect, but would rather not delay having to work until June if you get what I'm saying.

Any sort of guidance anyone has to offer would be greatly appreciated! I would also love to do study groups/BR even with someone else, if anyone is interested. Thanks!

Comments

• nye8870nye8870 Alum
    1749 karma