Howdy, Stranger!

It looks like you're new here. If you want to get involved, click one of these buttons!

Need To Raise My Score, Feeling Discouraged

I've been averaging in the mid-150s on the prep tests and I don't know what to do. I have been studying fiendishly for the last two months and my scores haven't improved. I really, really need a higher score and with test day only a month away I'm having a hard time keeping my spirits up and my head in the game. Does anyone have advice for how I could maybe approach this in a new, more useful way? Thanks, guys.

Comments

• sarahfatima28sarahfatima28 Alum Member
    320 karma
    IMHO, a month's time is insufficient to make a huge improvement in the score. All the experts say that in the final few weeks you should be averaging around your target score. If you feel you are not close to your target score you should reconsider giving the exam in feb. I know delaying is such a pain but a take should ideally not be wasted. Hope this helps. :)
  • DumbHollywoodActorDumbHollywoodActor Alum Inactive ⭐
    7468 karma
    As someone who started studying fiendishly a year ago, I’m going to tell you something you probably already know. This test is difficult, and you might not get to where you need to be only with 3 months of studying. In fact, it’s one of the 3 worst mistakes students make in prepping for the LSAT: http://7sage.com/lesson/the-three-worst-lsat-mistakes/

I’m sure this is a bitter pill to swallow and not making you feel better. But I think it might be better to be disappointed now rather than after getting a discouraging score in March. That might be devastating.

I’d recommend you postpone and push until at least June. I’d also recommend you changing your studying by adding in BR groups to include a social component to your study. No matter what you do, I wish you the best of luck.
  • c.janson35c.janson35 Free Trial Inactive Sage Inactive ⭐
    2398 karma